AI companion apps with long-term memory
Memory is the feature people complain about most when it fails. These apps document a memory feature that goes beyond the visible chat window. We list what the vendor says it does, not how well it works.
Compare the top two: Kindroid vs Nomi
What gets an app listed: The vendor's official pages describe a specific memory feature that persists across chats (for example pinned memories, saved memories, long-term memory tiers or a journal). Apps that only market “memory” without describing it are not listed. We have not tested how well any of them recall. Listed in order of CrushRated score, which counts what an app documents and not how good it is at this feature. Affiliate payments play no part in who is listed or in what order (methodology).
-
Top score, memory
Kindroid
Memory Short-term context (longer on Ultra/MAX), 'Cascaded Memory' (medium-term), long-term memory and journal recall kindroid.aiNote
Subscriber benefits list: 'Longer context for short-term memory, with more on Ultra and MAX; Cascaded Memory...; Enhanced long-term memory and journal recall'.Check first Unclear whether your chats train its models
Is it safe?Official site (opens the official site in a new tab)
-
Nomi
Memory 'short, medium, and long term memory' nomi.aiNote
'Nomi's short, medium, and long term memory are keys to engaging conversations'; specific limits not stated.Check first 2 dated events on its safety record
Is it safe?Official site (opens the official site in a new tab)
-
CrushOn.AI
Memory 8K memory on Free; 16K on Standard/Premium/Luxe; 24K on Elite/Imperial; 200 to 1,500 historical messages kept per character by plan crushon.aiNote
Pricing page 'Chat Memory Privilege' lists per tier. Auto-summary and re-summarize features are plan-dependent.Check first Uses your chats to train its models
Is it safe?Official site (opens the official site in a new tab)
-
Character.AI
Memory Pinned memories (15 free / 30 lite), Story Memory, private Lorebooks in c.ai+ support.character.aiNote
'(c.ai) lite includes 30 memory pins (up from 15 on free)... The full memory suite, including private Lorebooks, is part of (c.ai+).'Check first 5 dated events on its safety record
Is it safe?Official site (opens the official site in a new tab)
-
Replika
Memory Ultra: 'Save messages to memory'; Replika 'self-reflections' replika.comNote
Ultra program: 'Smarter conversations, Elevated emotional intelligence, Replika's self-reflections, Save messages to memory'. Memory limits not stated.Check first 2 dated events on its safety record
Is it safe?Official site (opens the official site in a new tab)
-
Nectar AI
Memory Persistent cross-session memory; 'still technically limited'; extended memory on premium trynectar.aiNote
FAQ: 'Memory is still technically limited, so older exchanges may fade over time. Premium plans offer extended memory options.' Premium-tier history 'may become inaccessible' after a subscription ends.Check first Unclear whether your chats train its models
Is it safe?Official site (opens the official site in a new tab)





